Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 16, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Amanda T.     Age 27      Female      Los Angeles  - Rimpau Blvd
 
Member ID: 14539 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Living with aunt/uncle at this moment. Went to school for a 1. 5 and wanting to go back. I love kids from 6 moths to 18 years old. I love art and I am a very artsy person. Working with kids is so fun. I love to go to the park, coloring, cooking, cleaning and painting. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 4 references
Light cleaning for the children such as laundry and room cleaning, Helped parents with organization within the living room area and bedrooms, Light cooking/making snacks, Put children to bed at the time needed. Helped 90 year old woman with bathing, getting dressed, meds, getting in and out of bed, breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Some College/ No Degree 
High School Diploma 2010 Art Institute of Hollywood, California: North Hollywood, C. A. 05/11-10/12  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Bree Mckinley 
I worked within their home. She is my cousin. I still work with her on and off whenever she needs me. 
 
 
Jennifer Ozen 
A family friend I loved working with. I moved from this position because I was getting into my senior year in high school and couldn't handle with the juggling of school and work.