Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 06, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tayshona M.     Age 26      Female      Brooklyn, NY  - 1257 loring avenue
 
Member ID: 14586 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Tayshona Ashley McDuffie I am 21 yrs old Black African American I am currently living in Brooklyn and was raised here but was born in Trenton NewJersey. I am loving, caring, fun, I can cook and clean I am hardworking and dedicated. I am family oriented I have a huge family who supports me and back me up that's my support system. I was raised by my great grandmother who is also my mom she is such an amazing women. I love to do fun things anything that's fun I like bowling and going to places like dave and busters I am kind of a big kid but I know when to be serious I love to go out to eat I love food. I do not really have any dislikes really I just don't like Disrespectful mean people and I do not like liars I don't like bugs at all and that's about it. I am free to answering questions about myself if anyone wants to know anything you can email me ***@*** Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Private Families Brooklyn, NY
Babysitter
As a child care provider, Iíve worked and cared for many young children, especially toddlers. I was responsible for both keeping them active and safe.
Patience, perseverance and activity planning
Child Safety
Communication skills
Housework and cleaning
The Osborne Association Brooklyn, NY
Youth Worker
As a youth worker at the Osborne Association, I supervised field trips twice a month and performed various administrative tasks such as mailings, coordinated trip attendance through regular contact with clients, and provided support necessary for staff and their daily tasks.
Ability to understand and meet deadlines
Excellent communication skills
Successful teamwork
Ability to be hard-working and focused
Ability to multi-task and to prioritize work tasks
Ability to safely care for children while planning activities and fun for them 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My salary expectation can be discussed if needed 
 
 
  References
 
Diana archer 
I knew her for 6+ years and I worked at the Osborne Association with her. 
 
 
Tony Clarke 
I knew him all my life and I babysitted his son before.