Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 22, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Mary N.     Age 51      Female      Chicago  - Longwood
 
Member ID: 14600 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been working in the early childhood field for a number of years, mostly as an assistant preschool teacher. My favorite aspect of working with children is teaching through play and everyday experiences. I also enjoy exploring nature with children and reading with them.

I live in the Morgan Park/Beverly area with my husband, 8 year old daughter and dog. I am also very familiar with most Chicago neighborhoods and don't mind traveling. As a family we take advantage of a lot of the cultural experiences Chicago offers. On the weekends we like to travel to Michigan and the Indiana Dunes and explore nature. I love riding my bike and doing yoga.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I am currently working as an assistant preschool teacher (5 years with Chicago City College's lab school). Before this position I worked at the Howard Area Community Center for 8 years( as an assistant teacher, 2 year old teacher, and coordinator of a group of day care homes). I worked in Boston for 3 years as an assistant kindergarten teacher. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have a BA in art history and a certificate in Infant and toddler studies at Erikson. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have experience managing building renovations and property management. 
 
 
  References
 
Chantivia Robinson 
I work with Ms Robinson at my current job at Kennedy King College preschool and I have known her for a year. Ms Robinson is a head teacher in a 3-4 year old classroom and I have worked as her assistant teacher. 
 
 
Carla Christensen 
I have known Carla for nearly 5 years. I worked with Carla at Truman College's preschool program. I was an assistant teacher with Carla in the 3 year old classroom.