Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 23, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tuanh P.     Age 27      Female      Los Angeles  - hilgard ave
 
Member ID: 14675 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am about to graduate with a B. S. in Psychobiology at UCLA. After being accepted into the Applied Developmental Psychology minor, I worked with young infants and toddlers for about one year at the UCLA Infant Development Program (IDP- Franz and Fernald) to foster their growth and development as well as apply theories and practices discussed in my minor courses to my caregiving. I spent over 350 hours working at both sites. The time I spent at these sites was truly invaluable and the knowledge I gathered about early care and education really gave me great insight into how important it is to support the cognitive, socio-emotional, perceptual, motor and language development of young children. I have also found my courses on child development to be fascinating and I hope to hold onto this knowledge and apply it every time I am working with young children. I was supposed to work for IDP Franz for an extra year but had to resign due to personal hardships. After I completed the program, I began to work as a Child Life assistant at the UCLA Outpatient Pediatric clinic. During this time, I spent time preparing activities for children and patients as well as supervised the play area. I have also previously volunteered at the Chase Child Life Program at UCLA Mattel Children’s hospital in which I attended to the needs of severely sick children and spent time with them in their rooms and in the playrooms.
I have also worked with children age 3-5 in a preschool setting for two years under Jumpstart. During the first year I was a team leader in which I coordinated meetings with my team to implement weekly session plans to promote literacy in preschoolers. During this time, I arranged family events with my team to facilitate communication and cooperation with educators and parents to extend the preschooler’s education and development beyond the scope of the classroom. I believe it is crucial to work with parents and to openly communicate any concerns in the interest of the children’s growth as an individual. During each session, I supervised my corps members during reading times with the children and led circle time activities, which included reading poems, singing songs and other activities that pertained to literacy. I also understand the importance of scaffolding activities to fit each child’s individual needs in a developmental-appropriate manner. When I was not holding sessions, I came to spend time with children during meal times or outside play time.
In addition, please note that I am going to apply for a California Site Supervisor permit soon after I get all my paperwork in order. I am also CPR and First-Aid certified for infants and older. On my free time, I enjoy hiking and doing crafts with my siblings. I also really love to garden.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, Italian, Vietnamese 
 
My Nationality:
Vietnamese 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
- 2 years working at a preschool with children age 3-5
-1 year working as a caregiver for infants and toddlers (6months- 3 years)
-3 years hospital experience with mixed-age pediatric patients 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization