Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 25, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Olga S.     Age 28      Female      Brooklyn, NY  - Cortelyou Rd
 
Member ID: 14811 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Olga and I just graduated Binghamton University this past month with a degree in Economics and English. I am looking for a job where I can interact with kids and build up some experience as I am a very outgoing, friendly, and funny individual. Open to new things and new opportunities.
I love sports, reading, writing, and painting. My concentration in English was Creative Writing and I have actually written some books already. I love kids, especially since I have mentored many in both grade school and high school. I have been told many times that I am a people person and people can see me working very well with others.
I can cook, do laundry, and clean very well too.
Being bilingual also helps me in many situation. I also understand and speak a little bit of Spanish.
I am just an overall humble person and I love walking into new opportunities with a fresh mindset. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Russian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
The only true childcare work I have done is babysitting for a couple of neighbors kids.
We always play and I tell them when to do their homework and what time is used for what activity.
I am not too strict on them as I know that they are just children, but I am also not lenient.
With babies, I just love spoiling them. Always make sure that they are fed, diapers are changed, and that there is always a smile on their face. I also have a lot of patience. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree 
Binghamton University; Class of 2013; Double Majored in Economics and English with a concentration in Creative Writing 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 28, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff