Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 28, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kelsey P.     Age 30      Female      Brooklyn  - S. 5th Street
 
Member ID: 14829 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

My name is Kelsey P. and I just graduated with my Bachelors degree in Liberal Studies, I have also started my Masters Degree in Education. I just moved here from California, and I am starting a new life in New York to be closer to family. I have been a nanny for the past 6 years for three different families.

The first family has twin boys, I started working for them when I was 17 years old and the boys were 10 months old. I was with that family for two years.

The second family had twins that were two months old boy/girl twins. I was with that family for three years.

The last family that I was with was for a four month boy who I watched for about a year as well.

I was also a pre-school teacher for two years.

I think that it is really important for the child to do lot of activities and interactions with other children throughout the week. I really like when the parents like to have their child involved in hobbies like art, gymnastics, etc. It is so important for the child to be a well- rounded person, and by doing extracurricular activities I think it helps shape them as an individual.

I believe that a bond between a family and the nanny is a very important relationship. I do think that it has to be a good fit for everyone that is involved. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 0 references
Nanny for three different families from the past five years.

Twin boys (10 months-3 1/2)
Boy/girl Twins ( 2 months- 1/1/2 years)
Boy (4 months- 1 year)

Pre school teacher for three year old classroom. (2 Years)

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Associates in Child Development Bachelors in Liberal Studies Currently enrolled in my Masters in Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 28, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Christine Paul 
I worked for Chris for about a year and a half. I started watching her twins when they were two months old. I lost this job because the mother lost her job, and so she decided to stay home with her babies. 
 
 
Janine Husienga 
I worked for Janine's family for two and a half years. I started when the boys were ten months old until they were about three and a half. I lost this job because the mother lost her job, and so she decided to stay home with her babies.