Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 29, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Charmaine C.     Age 42      Female      Brooklyn  - Troy Ave
 
Member ID: 14852 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Charmaine and I am truly excited about a new start with a new family. I have many yrs of experience from newborn to school age-- I also have experience with multiples. I have been with the family I am currently with for 5 yrs and am only looking for a new position because they plan on relocating at the end of the summer. To describe myself-- I am cheery, energetic-love to be outdoors or on play dates. Will read and play with your children- not the type to sit home in front of the TV. I believe I have outstanding recommendations-- my current employer describes me as responsible, punctual, loving, good at communicating and honest. I am CPR certified I am looking for a FT position and a new family to grow close with. I love what I do and think you'll be happy you contacted me. I look forward to hearing from you; references available and happy to talk to you.  
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I worked with a young set of twins from months old until about a yr and a half-- their father worked from home and it became to difficult for him to do work therefore they placed the children in daycare.
I than started with the family I work with now-- they have two girls 5 and 2 and I have been with them since the older one was born. I dress them in the morning-get the older one to school-- take the younger one out for a stroll and some socializing. We go to classes or the library-museums -- I think children learn from experiencing hence we like to explore together--than it's home for nap (Sleeping is when children grow)
We pickup the older one in the afternoon--someones another little playdate or we color/read/dance have fun.
I make them a healthy and nutritious dinner--bathe them and leave the house neat and tidy for their parents to arrive home. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 29, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR certified First aide certified 
 
 
  References
 
Sara 
This is the family I have worked for for 5 yrs