Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 30, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in San Diego


Jacqueline W.     Age 30      Female      San Diego, CA  - Raffee
Member ID: 14898 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am currently a college student as Cal State San Marcos, where I am getting my degree in Liberal Studies to become a teacher. I have lived in San Diego my whole life and love it. I live an active life, surrounded by family friends and my pets (2 dog). I love being able to go for a bike ride on the beach with friends and my dogs, hiking, sports, I come from a family who loves to eat and play games.. I have always enjoyed working with children, from babies to teens. I am looking for a part time job that I will enjoy that works for me and school as well as the family I'd be working with. I am a very happy person that enjoys life, food, smiling laughing and being around good people. Working with children for me is what I love doing, just seeing them light up when learning new things is amazing.. I can email my resume to families by request as well. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, some ASL 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 0 references
I have coached cheerleading for 5+ years. I have been an aid in teachers classrooms since before high school, and I am currently going to school to teacher. I have worked with and tutored foster children. Also have done personal baby sitting for neighbors, friends and family. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, College, College Child Education Courses 
I have had my CRP and First aid they just need to be renewed, which I am willing to do ASAP. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 30, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Kristi Shobe 
I have known Kristi since I was 4 years old, we grew up together, she was 6 years or so older then me. Once she started having babies, I would help her out with them or watch them for her as often as I could, until this past year she moved cross country. 
Pam Sherwood 
Mrs. Sherwood was my teacher in high school for several years, early childhood education classes. She was one of the women who helped me know that I was meant to be a teacher and work with children.