Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 30, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Shardae W.     Age 27      Female      Brooklyn  - 1303 remsen ave
 
Member ID: 14899 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
CANDIDATE OBJECTIVE:
To obtain knowledge and experience in any field of work I dedicate my time to. To enhance skills I have previously obtained and utilize it to provide exceptional work within the company. My drive is set, to go beyond the company’s requirement to promote and work towards the company goals successfully.
 
QUALIFICATIONS:
·         Ability to work well under pressure, in a fast pace, and diverse environment
Exceptional communication skills and outstanding at providing remarkable service

Ability to work with deadlines, utilize constructive criticism, and meet company’s goals.
 
Skills:
·         MS Applications - Word, Power Point, Adobe, Excel, Intermediate Spanish Language
 
EMPLOYMENT HISTORY:

YMCA
Assistant Teacher September 2012 - current
Responsible for creating activities, curriculum, and arts and crafts for the students
Supervising indoor and outdoor activities
Providing a safe environment
Monitoring meal times, and aquatics
Maintaining a healthy communication between staff, students, and parents
Working with the students to promote stable and efficient mental and physical growth in correlation to there age
Prepare enrichment curriculum

UCLA Ronald Reagan Hospital
Volunteer May 2012 - August 31, 2012
Help in various different fields of the hospital from clerical to the children's unit
Shadowing different specialty doctors
Provide a warm and welcoming place for patients
Read to hospitalized children
Socialize and provide comfort to the family and loved ones of hospitalized patients

Lester's
Sales   Associate                                                                   July 2011 -  September 2011
Responsible for creating wardrobes for potential clients/customers
Maintain and orderly neat floor presentation
Provide customer service


Physical Therapy                                                                October 2009 – May 2011

Assistant
Secretary to Physical Therapist
Maintained physical therapist schedule and client files
Responsible for organizing and booking clients appointments, maintained their medical files, and keeping them up to date
Assisted with the therapists client appointments, comprehending the field and building relationships with the clients
 
Motivating Minds                                                                July 2009 – September 2009

Camp Counselor
Assisted with weekly trip planning and chaperoned children
Scheduled and conducted daily indoor and outdoor activities
Supervised meal time
Tutored the camp students and engaged in various arts and craft activities
 
 
Housing Works                                                                       October 2008 – June 2009 Sales Associate
Responsible for managing the stores finances, pricing items, and store transactions
Assisted with choosing qualified items for donations and documenting each donation
Assisted with greeting customers and engaging them to donate and partake in events
 
Making A Change                                                               September 2008 – June 2010
President
·         Responsible for organizing major events, group meetings and volunteer projects
·         Created Bard first high school sorority
·         Documented notes from weekly meetings and lead the weekly discussions
 
Harlem Children Society                                                            July 2008 – August 2008
Student intern
·         Attended weekly lectures related to various topics in the medical field
·         Conducted a research paper/ experiment on healthy lifestyles and nutrition
·         Analyzed various data relating to health and nutrition
 
National Youth leadership forum on Medicine                                      July 2008
Intern
·         Took college level medical classes
·         Volunteered at various hospitals in Philadelphia
·         Shadowed the doctors and independently helped various patients with minor injuries and illnesses
 
Holy Family                                                                          December 2005- Present
Volunteer
·         Lead bible study discussion and classes
·         Organize and attend trips and events
·         Tutor younger children in sciences, mathematics, and English
·         Monitor and care for younger children through various church services
 
 EDUCATION:
Rutger's University                                                                      Expected January 2014
Bachelors of Arts – Journalism and Media (In progress)
Pre-Med (in progress)                                       
English Minor (In progress)
Deans List ###-###-####

Bard College                                                                              June 2010
Associate of Arts – Liberal Arts
 
Awards:
National Society of High School Scholars
 
 
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
Summer Camps
Currently YMCA assistant teacher
I prepare activities
Plan trips
Prepare meals
supervise nap times
Babysit on the weekends and holidays
Circle times
enrichment activities
Also work with infants 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
Junior in college double major in Pre-med and journalism minor in English 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 30, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Since I work at the YMCA as an assistant teacher I have various qualifications and certifications 
 
 
  References
 
Ms. Vicki 
I currently work at the YMCA as an assistant teacher. 
 
 
Nzinga Bishop 
Worked as a summer camp counselor