Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 17, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Digna C.     Age 43      Female      Brooklyn  - carroll
 
Member ID: 14935 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Digna one of 7 siblings in my family. I grew up with a strong infiuence of togetherness and hard work that comes from having a large family. I am a quick leaner who enjoys getting to know new people. I have a very keen attention to detail and belive that anything worth doing is worth doing well. I especially enjoy serving others and take great pride in knowing I could be of help for someone who is not able to care for themselves. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
St. Lucian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have cared for newborns to two year old toddlers. I have developed life long relationships with the parents and the children I cared for. my child cared that and my actions can influence them tremendously. For that reason I am dedicated to only instilling value that parents want in their children and only give my opinion when asked. Experience showerd me that you are never too old to learn something new even from a baby. I Understand even more that children are very impressionable. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training 
High school 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 31, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours