Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 01, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Alexandria
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Deanna T.     Age 30      Female      Alexandria, VA  - Landover Street
 
Member ID: 14978 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Deanna and I would love to fill this position. I have over 8 years of newborn/ childcare experience. I am Infant/Child/Adult CPR certified and First Aid certified.
I am college graduate in Elementary Education and Psychology. I worked as a full-time nanny for the past five years.

I am very hands on and energetic and can do all full-time childcare responsibilities.

I enjoy taking them to the park and on walks, reading, singing to them, engaging in developmental play, and just really spending time with them. I believe children learn best through hands on experience and seeing things at firsthand, daily conversations and hearing your voice is really important.

I am creative, energetic, responsible, trustworthy and very reliable.


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 5 references
I have provided a nurturing and safe environment for infants starting as early as 6 weeks old until well over 10 years old. I coordinated 10 minute briefs at the end of the day with both of parents who worked full-time professionals, by following a baby log that outlined the child's day describing his/her behavior, nap times, feedings, playtime, and milestones. I made an effort to incoroprate weekly trips to the museum, zoo, water park, playground, library, and play-dates with other nannies and children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I earned my Bachelor's of Art in Psychology and Elementary Education with emphasis in Family/Youth studies. I spent four years learning about children's mental, physical, social, emotional needs and how they can be nurtured. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff