Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 24, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Antonio
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Angel H.     Age 35      Female      San Antonio  - Blanco/ Huebner
 
Member ID: 14980 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there,
I am through chasing my career and would like to help another woman succeed in hers. I am great with children, have none of my own, but am the go-to girl for caring for my friends' children. My most recent job was with Whole Foods Market and before that I was with the San Antonio Spurs. I have my bachelor's degree from Texas Tech University. I have also been a flight attendant for a charter airline carrying US soldiers to and from war. I mention that because I have received extensive training in how to handle small emergencies. I have been trained in CPR, but would take a refresher course as some time has passed.
I am in a stable relationship with a man who is great and supportive of my happiness. I very much enjoy being at home and taking care of the home. I like to cook, go to the grocery store, and all that stuff. It just doesn't make sense for me to start a family of my own right now, but I know that I do eventually want to be a stay at home mother. I am not looking to "practice" on your family, but as mentioned, I'd like to support another woman in her success at work and at home.
I live in a great town home but am willing to move into your home if it makes sense. I have reliable transportation, good insurance( including renters), and a valid passport.
I'd love the opportunity to learn more about each other and see if we're a good fit.

Thank you so much,
Angel H. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Some Spanish. Not fluent but can communicate 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references
My child care experience includes raising 3 babies. I am not formally trained, but am extremely comfortable and confident with small children. As mentioned, I have been received CPR training for adults, children and infants, but would absolutely take a refresher course. I have no children of my own. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelors degree Texas Tech University school of mass comm Certified Federal Flight Attendant  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 02, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization