Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 02, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Fort Belvoir
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Camden E.     Age 28      Female      Fort Belvoir  - Mackenzie Court
 
Member ID: 14984 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Camden, i've recently moved from Michigan to Virginia and am looking for a full time nanny job. I absolutely love working with kids and am a genuinely happy person. I love being outdoors, playing sports, doing crafts, pretty much anything active. I am very encouraging about open communication between parents and myself. I prefer to keep children social and active, as a very well rounded individual myself, I like to keep a constant schedule, with flexibility for new activities pertaining to the children. Hoping to find a family that I love and can stay with long term (am hoping for 1 to 2 years minimum. ) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
2011-current: Nanny/House Manager for Political family, children aged 11 and 13 yrs currently
-Basic childcare, tutoring, shuttling to activities, meal prep, laundry, errands, organizing

Summer of 2011: Summer Nanny for 2 twin girls, age 5
(Scheduled summer activities, basic meal prep, general tidying)

2009-2011: Full time Nanny Share, 2 infant girls (at start) and 1 two year old (at start)
-Age appropriate activities, scheduling play dates, maintaining schedules, sleep coaching, organic and healthy meal prep, weekly laundry, cleaning pertaining to children, Tummy time, etc

2008-2009: Full time Nanny, 4 girls (ages 2, 2, 4 & 5 at start)
-Meal prep, homework help, pick up and drop off at school for older girls, social activities and age appropriate activities for twins at home during the day, weekly laundry, general tidying

2006-2008 (Summers): Full time Camp Counselor for 16-24 children, ages 3 to 5 years
-Maintaining daily schedule, general overlooking care, crafts and age appropriate activities, maintaining safety and keeping a close eye (large campus with many children) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Graduated from High School, took Child Development and Education courses at college but did not complete a degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 02, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Infant CPR, Adult CPR, AED and First Aid Certified