Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 10, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Antonio
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Angelica L.     Age 31      Female      San Antonio  - Shadow Glen
 
Member ID: 15055 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

Hello, my name is Ana and I am a 24-year-old recent graduate with my Masters of Social Work. I am moving to San Antonio this July and looking to find a part/full time nanny/babysitting position. Idealistically I would love to find a family to work with long-term while I settle into San Antonio, complete necessary boards for clinicals, seek employment, and post-employment.

I love children and have experience working with children of all ages including currently working as a part time babysitter with four wonderful children (ages 9, 10, 12 and 13) providing hands on activities, helping with homework, transportation, as well as light housework, meal preparation and small errands. I also have experience with two additional families with children 3 months-10 years.

Additional experience: Head start teaching assistant, Elementary School Social Work Intern, Boys and Girls club teen mentor and Sunday school teacher for ages 6-12.

I am energetic, passionate, engaging and responsible. I love to do hands-on and creative activities, reading, and being outdoors. If you would like a full resume, references, or have any questions please contact me at any time. Best of luck in your search. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have experience working with children of all ages from 3 months to 13 years as a babysitter/nanny and from ages 2-18 years as a teacher/counselor/mentor. I currently work for a family in Chicago that I am sad to be leaving in July. This family includes four amazing children ages 9, 10, 12 and 13. My current work with this family includes providing transportation to and from various practices, preparing meals, baking and helping with homework. My girls love playing dress up fairy tea party, making crafts and writing short stories while my 10 year old boy loves magic tricks, pranks, and stories of knights.

I have experience working with two other families and have references as needed. One of these families had two boys 3 months and 2 years in age. The other family of three had children ages 2, 8 and 10.

Additional experience includes Head Start as a program assistant and teacher's assistant with children ages 2-5, mentoring with the Boys and Girls club of America and interning at a at-risk Elementary school working with children K-8 on understanding positive and empowering peer relationships, interpersonal effectiveness and self esteem.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am currently completing my Masters in Clinical Social Work at the University of Chicago's School of Social Administration. I will complete this program 06/15/13 and am moving to be closer to my family beginning 07/15/13. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
developmental tracking, crafting, and other age appropriate activities such as reading, writing, etc.
 
Desired Start Date:
July 15, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization