Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 05, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Antonio
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jade P.     Age 25      Female      San Antonio  - 5303 Gemsbuck Chase
 
Member ID: 15059 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a college student-athlete looking to gain summer employment. I live in a family of 6 that of which I am the oldest and have experience working with children of all ages. Being that I have younger siblings (ages 3, 4, and 14), and have worked as a Singer at Seaworld I know how to handle the fun nature of children. I love being active (being that I am an athlete), such as going to the park, swimming, etc, and also enjoy arts and crafts. I am a very open minded, friendly and down to earth person who loves working with children. Being that I am majoring in Biology in order to continue on to medical school to become a pediatric surgeon, I feel as though working with children on a daily basis will increase my skills and knowledge for the future. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
At the age of 13 I volunteered at various summer camps and programs for children such as Just Swim, and Peace Keeper Karate, I have also helped run a home based summer program in which I would prepare healthy lunches, an educational activity, outside activity, art, 30min of tv, and nap times. I also have recent experience caring for children ages 0-10 being that I have two younger brothers that I regularly watch. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
College student at Laredo Community College and finished the semester with a 4. 0 GPA, and made it on the deans list 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 05, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Rhonda Lyons 
 
 
 
Doreena Mascheranas