Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 05, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jessenia V.     Age 25      Female      Brooklyn  - 255 East 18 street
 
Member ID: 15074 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very outgoing and happy person. I was raised around a lot of children and I have grown to love them ever since I was little. I have a 1 year old son, his name is Jeremiah and he is just the light of my life. I really love to play sports, dance, read and just have a good time. I don't have many dislikes, other than peanut butter. I have a certificate as a baby nurse and I also have a certificate in CPR for babies, toddlers and adults. I got pregnant in high school and still was able to graduate. I am very focused and confident and a lot of people trust me around their kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
West Indian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Seventh Day Adventist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
Part time babysitter: 2009-2010; Cobble Hill, NY
Duties included feeding the child, reading stories, assisting with homework & playing school related games/ activities.

Butterfly Learning Center: 2010-2011; Brooklyn, NY
After- School Daycare Counselor; duties included helping children with homework & preparing their meals. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training 
I graduated high school in 2012 from Bayard Rustin Educational Complex in NY, NY. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 06, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Zenobia Blake 
I met Zenobia Blake in high school. I worked at her house during the summer, from 8am-6pm. I wasn't necessarily terminated she didn't need me anymore. 
 
 
Akilah Boyd 
Akilah Boyd is my cousin, I worked at her house for a couple of months. I left because she moved to New Jersey.