Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 05, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Diego
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Temeria B.     Age 28      Female      San Diego  - 350 Rosebud Lane
 
Member ID: 15090 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Temeria B. and I am a college student. I have years of experience working for private families, The school district and in home care giving. I am up to date on TB shots, Cpr, First Aid and AED certifications. At the moment my schedule is fully available and I do not have any other obligations.
I come from a huge family so I am used to being around kids, I first started watching and taking care of kids when I was about 13. It started with my own brothers and sister and eventually I started working for the church watching groups of kids during the parents home group, Then after high school I worked for La Mesa Spring Valley School District and eventually I moved on to work for CDA where I did private daycare and mostly took care of Infants to 4 month old babies.
Some of my personal hobbies would include hiking, Drawing, and reading. I love to swim and do most outdoor activities. I come from a family of 5 brothers and 2 sister so we were always doing fun activities as kid.
well I look forward to meeting you and getting to know your families. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have previously worked for La Mesa Spring Valley School District supervising children of all ages with homework, and various activities.
I have worked for CDA as a private child care provder where I watched a precious infant until she was about 8 months when her family moved out of the country for personal reasons.
I have worked for hearts of gold where I specialized in mentally disabled consumers. There I performed all household duties and and even dispensed medications when needed.
I have lots of experience with children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 05, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Melissa Chavez 
Melissa was a previous CO-worker of mine. 
 
 
Saquanna Bryant 
Mrs. Bryant is a previous boss of mine.