Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 24, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Des Plaines
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Shaha S.     Age 47      Female      Des Plaines  - 1874 Pine Court
 
Member ID: 15095 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am very energetic, honest and love working with children. I have worked as a Montessori teacher for a class of 2 to 4 year olds. I have experience working with children for many years. I am very neat and tidying up after the children is not a major task for me. I am very creative, nurturing, and sensitive to the varying needs and demands of children, I have a good sense of humor, I am patient and understanding. Making sure the children are happy, contented and taken care of without any short comings, is one of my skills. I don't consider it a challenge its something I love doing. Helping children grow, explore and learn about life, the positive responses and appreciation I receive from a child is a reward which is priceless. I love children and to make sure that they are happy, and that they know they have someone who they can depend on, who will be there to give them a hug when they need it and make sure everything goes smoothly. I love travelling, cooking, arts and crafts. My role is to provide support to the family by serving as a loving, nurturing and trustworthy companion to the children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Hindi, Tamil and Sinhala 
 
My Nationality:
Sri Lankan 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with a class of two to five year old kids. For the past one and half years I have been working for a family in Park Ridge taking care of two kids. I love children and for me it's not a job or a task it's something I love and enjoy doing. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have a bachelors degree in Law and I have a certificate in paralegal studies. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 08, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a trained Montessori teacher and I have a certificate in early childhood. 
 
 
  References
 
Jen Parlatore 
I worked with a family in Park Ridge for one and half years looking after two kids. The only reason I am looking for a new job is because the family I worked for relocatef to Seattle and I miss the kids a lot. I have a reference letter and will provide it at interview. 
 
 
Shazna Khalid 
I worked in a Day Care called Little Giggles in Chatsworth, California. I helped out and took care of babies, toddlers and after school kids who were 5 to 8 year olds.