Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 02, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Cleveland
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kathy H.     Age 48      Female      Cleveland, OH  - W. 157 Street
 
Member ID: 15096 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a well educated individual. I have a B. A. in Psychology. I have always enjoyed working with children and have done so since the age of 12 when I could babysit. I have worked in treatment centers for behaviorally/emotionally troubled children from infancy through adolescents. I have done before/after school care with the YMCA and been a preschool teacher. However, the most fulfilling position for me has been my many years of nanny experience. I enjoy the one on one care I can provide for a family. I like to help families grow and learn together. I enjoy reading, arts/crafts, music, games, the zoo and museums. I open for pretty much anything that is fun and educational. Children are our future and I feel blessed to be able to help them grow into the best person they can be. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
Day to day care including: bathing, feeding, meal prep, children's laundry, tidying the kitchen after use, tidying toys, transporting to/from preschool and activities, age appropriate behavior management 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have a B. A. in Psychology-graduated cum laude 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
errands and such on a case by case basis
 
Desired Start Date:
June 06, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$2000 - $2200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
I am flexible as needed