Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 06, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Wake Forest
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Valorie M.     Age 58      Female      Wake Forest  - Scarlet Circle
 
Member ID: 15099 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Greetings,

I am a college graduate with a Master's degree. I have taught special education for the past ten years, and prior to teaching I was a social service worker. I have a sincere passion for working with children, young adults, and seniors. Some would say that it is my calling. I enjoy cooking, reading and traveling.

At this present time in my life I am not employed. I am seriously seeking employment with a family that I may grow with, and one that will always consider me when the time comes for hiring a nanny.

I have successfully raised two daughters both of whom are college students 19 and 21 years old. My son is twelve, and doing well as a seventh grade student.

I am flexible in terms of my ability to work, and salary is negotiable as long as it is fair. Although, money is important it is not everything when it comes to maintaining life long friendships.

Sincerely,

Ms. Valorie M. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Valorie M. Objective: To pursue excellence in administration, as well as academic knowledge by demonstrating an ability to help learners to understand the significance of topics being discussed. Experience- York Preparatory Academy Rock Hill, SC 29732 From: 08/2010 to 05/2012 Special Education Teacher Greene County Public Schools Greensboro, GA 30042 From: 08/2008 to 05/2011 Special Education Teacher Richmond Public Schools Richmond, VA 23224 From: 09/2006 to 06/2008 Special Education Teacher Gwinnett County public Schools Lawrenceville, GA 30039 From: 08/2003 to 05/2006 Special Education Teacher NYS Bd. Of Education Brooklyn, N. Y. 11238 From: 09/1999 to 06/2003 Special Education Teacher Education Virginia Union University: Education Certification Program South Carolina School of Theology: Master s Degree  
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
College of New Rochelle - Bachelor of Arts Degree Major: Early Childhood Development SC School of Theology - Master's Degree Major: Christian Counseling 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 06, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$1200 - $1400/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours