Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 07, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nika R.     Age 34      Female      Brooklyn, NY  - tennis ct
 
Member ID: 15125 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born in Trinidad raised in America. I am a college graduate with a BS in Psychology in High school I took child devolpment courses. I am fun energetic I LOVE children and the Love me, I basically raised my sibings since I am the oldest. I am very resonsibe and understand children. I can maintain the rules the parents have in place and create my own as well. I am 28 this year single no kids (yet), I love to travel, watch disney chanel I am a big kid myself. I have a wild imagination, I am very artistic love music, dance, singing and drawing. I enjoy outdoor events such as swimming, park, bike riding, skating, park etc. I believe I have a special connection with kids they just love me, I can make cleaining up fun. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I have interned and worked at two Reginonal Institute School for children withh special needs and behavioral discorder in MD. I also worked summers at a child care center in Canada. I babysat through out Junior High and High School. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
High School -Child Development College- BS Psychology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Have taken CPR classes had certification can renew. 
 
 
  References
 
Rena Morrison 
School Mate both Psychology Majors. I also cared for both of her children. known for over 8 years 
 
 
Shakia Petty 
Class mate also cared for her child. known over 10 years.