Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 14, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night      
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gig Harbor
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Samantha K.     Age 24      Female      Gig Harbor  - 4418 Rosedale St. NW Apt. #24
 
Member ID: 15256 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Raised in the Gig Harbor area, I have a brother and my two parents. I adore children, I want to end up getting a degree in Social Services to become a school counselor for children. I have played sports most of my life, but I love artsy and craft type activities as well. I am very punctual, and determined to get the job done the right way, the first time. Being involved in sports I have developed a keen ability to work well with others because of being team-oriented. I love new, and challenging experiences. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, German, American Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I don't have any official work experience, but I have done a lot of baby sitting, and volunteer work with children. With many different ages as well. From infants that I have had to baby sit for my family to pre-schoolers that I used to volunteer with, to 3rd, 4th, and 5th graders that I used to tutor. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 15, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Aaron Burton 
Family friend, known each other for a few years now. And he knows me better than a lot of my friends. Never worked for him. But he knows how well I work with children. 
 
 
Brent Freeman 
Used to be my coach, and he knows me really well. Knows about my work ethic and determination in improving.