Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 15, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Stratford
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Monika B.     Age 24      Female      Stratford  - Captains walk
 
Member ID: 15276 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 18 years old going into my freshman year of collage this fall. What I am looking for is a job this summer. I have flexible hours. I currently live in Stratford ct but I was born and raised in the city of New York so that is where I spen the majority of my time. I have a place to stay in New York on 102st between 1st and 2nd ave. I donot have any work experience with Children but I have two small nieces ages 11 and 3 whom I have been caring for their whole lives. I love children. I took child development and health and med 1&2 in high school. I am very responsible, I treat any child as if their my own. I react fast to any situation, I also cook and clean 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I do not have any work experience with children but I have taken child development in high school which taught me how to care for a child. Also with personal experience I have been taking care of my two nieces, age 3 and 11 for as long as I can remember. We do so much activities, I cook, I clean I am very patient which I found helpful when potty training my 3 year old niece. I react quickly and calmly to any situation. I pick the right solutions. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I attend stratford high school, I will be graduating June 26th 2013 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 27, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed