Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 15, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newport
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kelly R.     Age 58      Female      Newport  - SShore Diamond Lake Road
 
Member ID: 15280 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello: My name is Kelly. First of all I am very interested in meeting you and talking about this nanny position that you are looking to fill. I was a nanny at a young age 22 yrs old. I worked for a family in Hillsborough, CA (bay area-San Francisco) I am still very close to them to this day. I am now 52 years old (almost) I was always the sought after childcare provider all through my high school years. I paid for my braces by babysitting. I am the 9th child of 10 children. I know how to share and get along very well with others. I was nanny for several years.. then I got married and had 2 children of my own. They are now grown and successful. One in Italy and the other in Los Angeles. I have in the meantime worked as a professional singer. Even winning Nationals in Nashville 5 times for Female vocalist. My husband and I owned a restaurant and small club that had live music in San Diego (I am a San Diego, CA native) I went to Grossmont High School and Grossmont College. We moved to WA state (because my parents did-we wanted to be close to take care of them) within 4 months of being here in WA my mother died suddenly of a stroke. I needed to work so I become a licensed Insurance Specialist. I did that for 6 years. Even an Underwriter for the Farm & Ranch Division. Much too boring for me. My Ex husband is a retired iron worker. He loves WA and I do not. I miss the ocean so much. I miss the people and I do not like being cold for 7 months a year. I have been soul searching where I want to live and what makes me happy. I want to go back home to San Diego. I want to be a nanny as that made me the happiest. To be with children from babies to High Schoolers. I love being part of the family and pulling things together so that everyone has a successful day. That things are done to make the day smooth for all involved. I have a lot of energy ( I am not hyper-or crazy annoying) I can stay the course and I am loyal. You are my priority. The family comes first. I am just a few credits from a Criminal Justice degree.. so I understand about keeping kids safe. I do not have the need to finish my degree. I will not be returning to school. so no conflict there. I am young for my age. I like to be in shape-I am working on that as we speak. Sitting all day in the insurance job.. put a little around the middle. working that off... I play co-ed softball still. I have a trainer and I work out. I go on walks. I cook. I shop for groceries.. errands.. hang out when needed to. and or whenever you want me to. I can take kids anywhere you need me to. Be there for comfort and support. I am not the gal waiting to run out at the end of the day. I am there for YOUR family. I am the one you trust for your family and home and your things. I can help with party set ups. I was the Director of the California Country Music Association therefore, I know how to set up and create events big and small. I can manage your household. I am a great employee and friend. As much as you want. I don't get into your personal life. You come to me that is one thing. I will never ask. Not my place, not my business. Your home. and children are my business. I think you would love having me around. I am happy and hope you want a happy nanny. I can be serious when the need calls for it. I am not a jokester. I take my job and your family seriously always. I am the opposite of lazy. Bless you and I hope to hear from you. I can leave WA in a moments notice. Nothing holding me back. Nothing at all. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have taken care of Newborns up to High Schoolers. I have been the cook, housekeeper. Did all grocery shopping for family. Ran all the errands. Tooj children to school. Took children on playdates. Took children swimming and to events and sport commitments, piano lessons. I have been a Mother's Helper and the soul care provider for a few affluent families. I have a lot of experience. I am a great nanny. I have references. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Office Professional Certificate. Close to Criminal Justice degree by a few credits 
I graduated from High School. I did some college in San Diego, CA Office Professional Training and the Criminal Field. I went to Airline School in Oakland, CA and graduated. Was not interested in the airlines at that time. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I do not have anything that I would not help with. However, I have never had to sew. But, I could learn
 
Desired Start Date:
June 15, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Greater than $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
I have done all of the above.
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR certified in the works. Great swimmer. Play all sports. Have party planning skills. Planning all event skills. Professional singer. Great setter for dinner parties. I know how to work with caters. I am great with details. I am a professional. I am not stuffy. I do not get offended easily. I follow directions very well. I am great at this job. I am worth every cent. You will wonder how you did it without me. Smiling.. meant with love and a giggle.