Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 17, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Elisabeth C.     Age 28      Female      Brooklyn  - Jefferson
 
Member ID: 15297 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Elisabeth and I am a recent Fine Arts graduate from Pace University. I have been working with kids for 5 years and have interned with a few places that works with kids. My most recent internship was with CITYarts. During my internship with CITYarts I worked with kids to create art for the upcoming murals we would create. I currently work from home for an animation program so I have open availability. I love to paint, make arts and crafts and have fun. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have been working with kids for 5 years. Most of the children I have worked with have been toddlers or 5 year olds, but I have worked with older kids. I have worked with a child with autism, so I do have experience with special needs. Most of the jobs I have had have been a 5 month long gig because thats how long the parents need me for and I have also worked as a summer nanny.

I have also interned with a few places that work with children. My past internship was with CITYarts. CITYarts was a non profit that worked with children to create murals for the city. I also interned for Rockland Farms, where I created sustainability worksheets for little kids as well as interacted with them on the farm. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I am a recent graduate from Pace University with a BFA. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 17, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list