Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 16, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night        
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Gerlyne A.     Age 28      Female      New York  - 435 e105 ST
 
Member ID: 15314 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Gerlyne A. or Lynn if it is easier. I come from a big family and I have always been around children my entire life, and I love it. I live with my parents and 2 other sisters. I have many aunts and uncles with many children and babies, I have taken care of a lot of them.
I will be a senior in college for the fall semester at Philadelphia University majoring in fashion design and a custom minor in Fashion Industry management. I love to play volleyball and play other sports. I like being active and I can also be creative with arts and craft. I am able to cook some dishes American and Dominican dishes. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Dominican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have taken care of children ages 6 months-16 years old. From getting them ready for school and making breakfast, setting up lunch and dinner. I have cleaned after them when done eating or playing and also helped with any homework that needed assisting. I also like reading to them. I love taking care of children I absolutely adore them, although they can be a handful I love caring for them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 16, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Johanna Abreu 
She is my cousin, she has 3 children, I have cared for two of them ages 1 and 13 years old. The other child is a 7 year old girl with a disabilty requiring a nurse 24 hrs a day. I babysit her children when she needs me to, whether its for a couple of hours or a couple of days.