Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 17, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Michelle N.     Age 37      Female      Brooklyn  - 291 crown street
 
Member ID: 15375 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Michelle, I am 30 years of age with 10 years child care experience. I work with newborn to 6 years of age I work with families in port Washington and also Connecticut I have great experience and great reference I enjoy working with children I enjoy trips to the park, museum and walks once the weather permits it, I am a great cook. My favorite thing about working with kids is putting a smile on their face and making them feel safe and loved. My least favorite thing about being a nanny is seeing the children sad or crying. when the children is usually asleep or in school I would take that time to clean up any mess that has been made, read a book, bake, or cook. I reside in Brooklyn please feel free to email me or call ###-###-#### 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have ten years experience. My first position was in NJ taking care of a 3boy and 5girl. My second position was taking care of a special needs baby girl. My most recent position was taking care of twin girls and baby boy.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
High School 
High School Diploma 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 17, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required