Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 18, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Raleigh
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Raven S.     Age 40      Female      Raleigh  - Buffalo Rd / Capital Blvd
 
Member ID: 15382 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a female military vet. I have a diverse background that includes experience in both human services/case management as well as practiced as an EMT-Basic. I recently graduated with my Master's degree in Justice Administration. I am an active member of a local motorcycle club in Wilson that strives on community awareness and service. I volunteer at the Durham Crisis Response Center as a crisis line advocate for victims of abuse. I am a huge pet lover and have a 85lb boxer-mastiff mix that gets majority of my time. I have 8 God-children, am active in church and love spending time with family. I love music and movies and cooking. I am also a published poet. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I worked as a EMT-Basic/Medical Assistant while serving active duty military and was assigned to the Pediatric Clinic. I also have worked as case management with juveniles in the court system as well as intensive-in-home therapy for those receiving services. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Masters Degree earned Dec 2012 - Justice Administration - Methodist University, Fayetteville NC 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 18, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Lisa Turner 
13 years - previous coworker/fellow student 
 
 
Noel Ballard 
12 years - US Air Force student trainer (EMT-Basic)