Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 24, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Hyattsville
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tara H.     Age 49      Female      Hyattsville  - 6711 nw drive
 
Member ID: 15407 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am searching for a position as a nanny, sitter, parental assistant. I am courteous, considerate and responsive to those that I serve. I am willing to follow parental guidance as far as requirements that are established with in a household to meet the employers expectations. I would except a liveout position. I also would not mind living in. I am open to new ideas within reason. I also believe we can learn something new each day that god sends. I am also interested in various titles within this career path such as birthdula. at some point id like to obtain various certifications within this field. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, spanish /not fluent 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
No 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Over the years I have taken the role as parental assistant/sitter/nannie to several families. at one point I just babysat when needed occasionally. then I was given a position as parental assistant or nannie where I kept a toddler aged child through age five. I kept her entertained and occupied as her busy professionl parent attended business projects. in or out of the home. I also attended various gatherings with the family where I provided parental assistance to up to four children from age two to six years of age. I also did over nights. I was also referred to other professionals within their group ages four to six. I counted it a valuble experience. I prepared meals, bathed, dressed, put to bed at bedtime, and entertained them. I also am considering taking several courses as I venture into this field. to add to professional development as I found a wealth of valuble information in your resource center. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Several years ago I took a cna class I passed the class and internship with a 80. however I never took the state exam. I also obtained my cpr and first aide certification while attending this class which is now outdated and needs to be updated. I plan to take additional courses in this careerpath to obtain various positions I am intersted such as dula. or even certified nannie training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I am willing to talke children to outings but i dont drive
 
Desired Start Date:
June 03, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
that which is requested and required by parent/employer
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have a lot of creative ideas to keep children occupied and entertained. I do not drive but I do not mind taking the children to outings. I would love the opportunity to introduce them to age suitable vocabulary as well as mindbender which really causes them to think and its also challening and causes them to challenge it. 
 
 
  References
 
mrs johnson 
I have known this reference for over 30 years. I have assisted her as a housekeeper. she is a very reputable and well respected in her work circle. she referred me to a family within her workcircle quite a few years ago. I had the privilege of being parental assistant to a well established professional family. I kept a toddler child occupied and entertained as parent worked on business projects. I also had the privildge of going on family gatherings and parentally assisting up to four children on various occasions. I worked within this family for up to five years. I found other means of employment. 
 
 
mrs peters 
I have known for all of my life. I was referred by her to a family who worked during the day and needed care for a loved one. I provided services as a companion/care aide. I served a disabled retiree. I just prepared meals, bathed and groomed her, kept her company, and kept her comfortable. I was attentive to her every request. I worked there for approximately a year. my services were no longer needed as her orderly position I was suplementing came back.