Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 04, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Kansas City
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Angel G.     Age 27      Female      Kansas City, MO  - Colebrook
 
Member ID: 15409 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I took the child care professional classes in high school for college credit for three years. My senior year I got the FACS internship for that class, and with those classes I got the opportunity to volunteer in the district's early childhood center with all ages. I won awards all three years for outstanding achievement for those classes. I also worked as a summer camp counselor, and most days I had 9-year-olds. Every day as a camp counselor, I had to keep track of the children and their items, first aid, and handle lunches and snacks. I also had to plan new and fun activities for them to do every day, all day long, to keep them entertained, while I made sure every one was safe and accounted for. I worked as a assistant teacher last summer with a third grade classroom, where I supervised, helped with activities, field trips, and had recess duties. I love being adventurous with kids and playing lots of games outside when the weather calls for it. I love reading books to children, doing crafts, and making things in the kitchen with them that encourage creativity. I am very down to Earth, loving, energetic, compassionate, loyal, hard working.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Guatamalen 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with children infants, toddlers to pre-teens. I worked with infants in a nursery and from there landed jobs for babysitting which turned into nannying. I worked bin the toddler rooms for there years, and nannied a set of twin toddlers for 8 months. I them worked with children ages 6-12 at summer camp and was with a group of 12 children 24\7 for 11 weeks of camp. I then began nannying full time all age ranges. I like to make and environment where children can be kids, and yet still establish boundaries and hold them to them. I enjoy getting on the floor and do what they are doing. No matter the age. Reading, music, crafts, playing outside, and exploring are things I incorporate into my routine with the children I look after. Making sure they are healthy, balanced kids who are safe is my ultimate goal. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 19, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Caleb Werner 
Nannied his two sons. Left I graduated highschool and moved to college. 
 
 
Melinda Barry