Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 20, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Portland
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Brooke R.     Age 33      Female      Portland  - Naito Parkway
 
Member ID: 15441 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
For the last six years I have been a full-time nanny in Portland, OR. I love, love, love babies and kids. I currently work for an amazing couple, full-time Monday-Thursday. I am absolutely in-love with their daughter. She's the sweetest thing. I am organized, creative, timely and dedicated. I have a culinary arts degree and I love to cook (organic, non processed foods. ) I laugh and smile, a lot. Seriously. I also cycle, workout, do yoga, run, meditate, hike, read, paint, and gardening is my zen. I spend a lot of time at parks and libraries, and I am very hands-on and involved with the kids. I am always on the floor playing. Either building blocks, forts, coloring, reading, playing make-believe. You'll never catch me just sitting and watching the kids play.
I have extensive experience with new borns and toddlers, and I love the older kids.
Santa Monica (or the surrounding area) is calling my name, I just need the right family to join. I don't really consider being a nanny a job since I always end up apart of the family, plus I have too much fun to call it work. I really like what you had to say in your ad- you seem very down to earth and practical to me. If you'd like to hear more, please don't hesitate to email or call. I'd love to hear all about you and your family.

Cheers,
Brooke 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 5 references

Children are the light of my life. I am energetic and enthusiastic about taking care of kids. I absolutely love being a nanny. I am a culinary school graduate with a passion for cooking, which means I am great at making homemade baby food and I will cook for the parents, too. I am very experienced and comfortable with cloth diapers, baby wearing, music together, play dates, puddle jumping, baby bike seats, hide-and-go-seek, fort building, book circles, finger painting, reading enthusiastically, and snuggling babies. I know all the appropriate activities for all ages, and I am especially wonderful with newborns.
I laugh a lot. I am a pretty happy and well rounded person. I love to be outdoors either hiking, gardening, running or cycling. I practice yoga and meditate daily to keep myself grounded and flexible in all areas of my life. My diet is all organic, and non processed so no sugar, gluten or fake meats. I do eat meat, eggs and yogurt. No T. V. but lots of books.

I am hoping to find a family that will accept me as one of their own, who travels and will take me with them, and communicates well. I fall in love with my kids and I am very devoted to my "job", so it should be long term. I am available for live-in only since I am transplanting from Portland, OR. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Rebecca Block 
I currently care full-time for Rebecca's 19 month old daughter. 
 
 
Samantha Albery 
I have been Sam's son's nanny for the last 3 years. I started caring for him at 3 months. They a like my real family and we have a wonderful relationship. "YOU SHOULD HIRE MY NANNY. If I had to sum up Brooke's qualifications as a nanny, I'd simply call her a baby whisperer. She is incredibly intuitive with children. Brooke started with our family when my son was merely 12 weeks old. He is now 2 years old and moving on to day care. Brooke is looking for a new family and the first one to snatch her up will be a lucky family indeed. From day one, Brooke has been able to read my son better than most. Brooke was always one step ahead of us when it came to recognizing new milestones that my son was reaching. I would often come home to discover a brand new set up of toys that engaged him and took advantage of whichever milestone he had reached, from sitting up, to walking, to running and jumping, dancing and drawing. Brooke supported my breast feeding, wore my son exclusively until he was a year old, used cloth diapers, you name it. She supported every parenting decision that we have made. Brooke is a fun, easy-going, loving, and playful individual. She will light up the life of your child, but you will also be surprised at how much you grow to care for Brooke. Every day that Brooke leaves, my son runs to the door and blows her kisses until she is out of sight. There is no greater reference than that. Brooke is CPR/ First aid certified and has a degree in culinary arts. She loves taking the kids on outings in her safe car. "