Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 11, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Pflugerville


Kelly L.     Age 56      Female      Pflugerville  - 809 Flatters Way
Member ID: 15462 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper or Light Housekeeping and cooking 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am an Energetic, reputable, mature, reliable and joyous Nanny/ Care Provider who is passionate about bringing out the best in your child with love, patience and respect. I have ten years experience as a Nanny. I also taught for ten years as a Montessori Teacher, and raised my own three children as a stay at home Mom until they reached school age. Have led a Girl Scout troop and served as a camp counselor and Lifeguard. I maintain current CPR and 1st aid certification. I pride myself on reinforcing your parenting style with consistence and love. If you are looking for someone to provide the level of care you provide for your family and enjoy coming home to happy children and a tidy home then I am the Nanny you seek. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
I taught Montessori school for ten years, was a stay at home Mom for 13 years and have ten years Nanny experience. I enjoy children and am a natural at caring for them in a family setting. As a former educator and a former full time stay at home mother I have had vast experience with children and am blessed to be able to make a living doing what I love: making a difference in the life of a child. I enjoyed teaching but discovered that being a Nanny allowed me to accomplish more by being a help to parents while emulating their parenting style during the periods they need care for their children. The rapport and atmosphere in the home provide a wonderful place to care for children. It also allows for a long term relationship with the family which I naturally enjoy. I strive to be a part of the parenting "team" while bringing out the best in every child as all have natural gifts and abilities that will benefit our world as they become a part of it. I love to have fun. Indoor and outdoor play, swimming, walks or drives to local parks and playgrounds, as well as educational activities. Cooking with children, for example is a precursor for learning Math. I love reading and trips to libraries. Arts and crafts, creative play ( music, drama, dance) and any interests the children have are willingly followed and enhanced so that they get the most out of being who they are.. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Master's Degree, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
Graduated from The University of North Texas in 1987 with a bachelor's degree in Music/Drama. Graduated from The Institute Of Advanced Montessori Studies in 1991 with a Masters certification In Montessori education. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper or Light Housekeeping and cooking 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 21, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My disciplinary style is Logic and consequences. Respectful redirection and positive discipline are techniques I find effective. The child learns the behavior is undesirable as opposed to thinking THEY are undesirable. They also learn self discipline when encouraged to make better choices. I do mirror what a parent's discipline style is when requested to do so for the sake of consistency. 
Billy Reagan 
I have known Mr. Reagan for two years during which I was a full time nanny for his two children. 
Kelly Coulter 
To whom it may concern: We first had the pleasure of meeting Ms Kelly L. at an open house event for a Montessori school we were considering sending our son to attend. Immediately, we sensed her warmth and genuine kindness. She hugged each of us as part of her introduction and got down on our son’s level to greet him and talk with him. We registered the next day. Under Kelly L. ’s guidance, we watched with delight as our son flourished. He became more confident, curious, secure, and social. We attribute this remarkable change to her loving spirit and methods of teaching children. Kelly L. honors and respects children. She is the epitome of a child centered teacher. Her communication with us was superb, frequent, and always so clearly in the best interest of our son. It was evident she took the time to get to know him as a person and love him for who he is. Ms. Kelly has a pure soul and was made to work with children. Her approach is effective, kind, and patient. Our son was extremely attached to his pacifier (at 3 years of age). Ms. Kelly encouraged him, talked with him, and ultimately had him asking to invite the “paci fairy” to our home. It was a seamless transition to get him off of his paci…we owe this to her gentle guidance. She not only encouraged our son, but also us as anxious parents.  We feel so blessed to have had Ms. Kelly in our family’s lives. It is without hesitation that we give her the highest recommendation. With sincerity, Kelly, Stephen, (& Kyle) Coulter