Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 25, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Washington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Latrisha C.     Age 37      Female      Washington  - 7TH ST N.E
 
Member ID: 15502 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Greetings, I have been in healthcare for over a decade now, I love my profession, I am a mother of 4 beautiful princesses (girls) and one step-prince (prince), my children are currently living in Montego Bay, Jamaica with a Nanny as well, so I know the importance of hiring a person who you and children can trust, feel confident, I am that person. I am also a vegan ( do not eat animal products) for approx 9 years now, but will not interrupt the family way of eating. I cook caribbean/american dishes who have a passion in vegan bakings, like cakes, cookies, pies, even pizza's, children love to assist in this department, its their favorite the will be taken on adventures like to the park, zoo, swimming, museums, with permission, home activities daily coloring, learning exercising, organization skills, much more. Also have experience in working with children/adult with disabilities(physical and mental). 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Rastafarian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Have been monitoring child(ren) since I was 15 years of age, my first position was taking care of a 3 year sweet little boy who had cerebral palsy, needing round the clock care, tubal feeding, had to b lifted and carried, child was unable to move himself. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, experience with pediactric tuble feeding, down syndrom 
College level with health and nutrition, mental health awareness. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 23, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Pearl Hodge 
I have known Ms. Hodge for the last 8 years. I was her Nanny to her grandson, during the times Ms. Hodge was at work. Ms. Hodge has since then retired whereas my services are no longer needed. 
 
 
Evon Kennedy 
I cared for Ms. Kennedy's son for 9 months prior to his passing. I fed him numerous times during the day thru his feeding tube in his abdoman, made sure his anti seizure medication was given as prescibed.