Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 23, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chapel Hill
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Emily P.     Age 59      Female      Chapel Hill  - Weaver Dairy Rd.
 
Member ID: 15505 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was raised in a great Christian family where my parents were happy and are still together after 64 years of marriage. I have lived in Florida, Georgia, NC, Oklahoma and Virginia/DC during my life. I recently moved back to NC from Florida to be near my aging parents. My mother instilled southern grace & manners in myself and my 3 older sisters. I like cooking, decorating, talking, helping others, outside activities, reading, art, shopping, and many other things. I am creative and enjoy working with people. I am divorced and have two grown boys, one of which is just starting college and I send chocolate chip cookies to from time to time. I have taught high school home ec. and have been an interior designer. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have raised two children. I was a long-term substitute teacher at a Pregnant Teen School in Miami where I taught Home Economics and I was in charge of the newborn nursery, and supervised the para-professionals. I babysat while in high school. I have friends who live in the retirement village where my parents live who ask about me when I am not around there. I have supervised another para-professional for a preschool that was attached to my classroom while I taught Early Childhood Education. My high school students gained experience for their state license to work in a preschool in this preschool for employee's children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Florida State University, Bachelor of Science in Home and Family Life Taught high school students in Child Development and Early Childhood Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 23, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Fran Davis 
I helped her post-surgery from a foot operation. I worked in her home for 5 months. Left when she was given doctor's approval for moving on her own & no longer in wheel chair.