Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 24, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jordan H.     Age 25      Female      Los Angeles  - West 37th Place
 
Member ID: 15516 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jordan H. and I am currently a student at Cornell University taking a gap year in California to pursue my genuine professional interests and gain valuable experience. However, I am willing to spend as much time with your family as needed. I am originally from New Orleans but I have lived on 3 continents, in nine different countries, and four states in the continental US. I love traveling and describing my experiences abroad with others. My main passions are event planning, cooking, traveling, animals, and social media marketing. As a child I was raised by nannies, so I know the bond that can be formed between a family and a nanny and I would love to be a part of that relationship from the other side. I am very trustworthy, have no criminal record, I do not do drugs, and I am a licensed driver. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
Throughout my teen years I worked as an on-and-off nanny for a family friend. This family had two pre-teen daughters who were involved in many after-school activities as well as needed care during nights and weekends. I would drop them off and then pick them up at school; drive them to their activities; cook dinner and take care of their bulldog (Remy); and then would also stay over during the weekends if needed. I also have served as the neighborhood baby-sitter taking care of children ages 5-15 with some who had special needs/severe allergies. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Student at Cornell University studying Entrepreneurship and Finance within the Applied Economics and Management major with a minor in Fine Arts. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization