Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 07, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Mary J.     Age 54      Female      Brooklyn  - 1260 loring Ave Apt 6a
 
Member ID: 15518 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a single parent of three with two grown boys one in the navy and the other work for the airport also one girl that Is still in school and next year her last year in high school, she also will attend the airforce straight from high school. As of today during my time at home, I work as a child care provider and is self employed as a hair dresser. Meanwhile I also attend college for my associate degree on-line, and will be graduating next year. On the weekends during my spare time I love to teach little girls and boys to play basketball for two hours and at the same time I also coach flag football for the little boy league for two hours. My hobbies are exercising and dancing in a aerobic style. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I work a s a child care provider for ages newborn to 1years of age for 10 years. My experiences include washing clothes, feeding the appropriate course meals, bathing, changing diaper's when it's needed, some potie training and engaging in fun activities for the child. I basically creates a fun environment for the child Making shore the child gets the best of care and being satisfied (happy). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have experience as a computerr tech and love to help children of all ages to learn the basics of computer knowledgable. 
 
 
  References
 
Mrs Schuler 
I klnown Mrs Schulker for 10+ years and work for her for 2years at schick ave apt 1e Brooklyn New York 11208 the employment was for years and I successfully completed it. 
 
 
Mrs. Chaquanna Miller 
I work for Mrs Chaquanna Miller for 1year and a half and still working