Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 21, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Jamaica
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Marilyn D.     Age 67      Female      Jamaica  - Sutphin blvd
 
Member ID: 15527 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
HI; I hope your day is going well. my name is Marilyn I am a young fit and active 61. I am married to a wonderful man, with 3 wonderful grown children and 6 very special grandchildren. I am a retired ultrasound technician, working per-diem as a visiting host for families whom children are in the foster care system. During their visits I take the families out to dinner, movies or parks so they have a more natural family experience, and don't have to sit at the agency. I love getting out and going to the park, museums, movies etc. I have always made sure my own children were out having fun and learning. It makes me smile when I see children laughing and having fun and learning as children should be doing. I love children they make my heart smile.. I don't believe that you have to spank a child to make them listen, you get down to their level, and make sure they are paying attention to you and in a firm voice tell them what you want from them, they usually get it. I would love to help you out by making sure that while you are busy, that you know someone is watching your special little person as you would:-) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have been a mother and grandmother for 39 years, as with most mother's I see most things before they do it.. I have worked with 4-11 year olds in an after school program, I have volunteered for a reading program at a middle school 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Craig Collins 
I work for Mr. Collins as a Visiting Host per-diem since 09-2010- present