Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 24, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Erlinda S.     Age 67      Female      Los Angeles  - Bagley
 
Member ID: 15536 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a professional teacher with a graduate degree on Special Education and specialization on Early Education. I have more than ten years of teaching experience in special needs classroom of preschool children aged 4 to 5 up to elementary school age children. As such I possess the knowledge and skills to handle and manage all children, regular or with special needs, guided by early childhood education principles and best practices.
I am a mother of three gentlemen and a grandmother of four wonderful adolescents which trained me in the home front all the basics of housekeeping, homemaking, and discipline while providing a healthy, safe, warm, and loving nurturing to my family.
I am a firm believer of education, family, and God. My hobbies include reading, watching movies/TV, Internet, and malling. I also like the outdoors and occasionally walks. My greatest frustration and fear is to swim. I like animals, dogs especially.
I am currently on leave from teaching but somehow missing to be with children. Somehow I have made educating the young as my life mission, hence, I am seeking a nanny position. I hope my experience and training with the young can be beneficial to my future ward/s. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Background Check:
No 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
1 Prepared the preschool program and schedule of activities.
2 Supervised the children during breakfast and lunch.
3 Led the instruction in circle time, small group, independent work/play stations, computer, and arts and craft.
4 Provided reading instruction in whole group and individual students.
5. Prepared potty training schedule and monitored its success.
6. Assessed the children's growth and development in the areas of academic, physical, social-emotional, and speech and language. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$35/Hour or Greater than $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided