Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 25, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night        
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Gladys S.     Age 58      Female      Brooklyn  - 6903 19th ave
 
Member ID: 15545 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 52 year old Latin woman from Bensonhurst Brooklyn. I am a mother to 4 grown children and grandma to 5 grandkids. I work for the Dept of Educatiom for the last 19 years, a job which I love, now that my children are grown I am able to go and have another job, and what better than working with kids ? I enjoy the zoos especially Central park and the aquarium and the sprinklers at the local playgrounds, and lets not forget a good kiddie movie. I am off for the summer so I am avaiable to work full time, I have references upon request, I speak both engish and spanish 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Puerto Rican 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I am still currently working with children both within the Dept of Education and out side the school, I have pick up the chidren from their day cares and taken them home to bathe them and feed them dinner, a good book always puts them to sleep after a long day. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 28, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
sarah and david jacobson 
I know Sarah Jacobson who is a music teacher in the school I work in, She just had another baby, in which I took care of Sarah and David daughter while they attended work related events, after Sarah had her second baby, I helped Sarah with household things because she had a csection, I still work for the Jacobsons when they need me. 
 
 
Sewai and Jason Lynch 
Sewai Lynch is a ESL teacher in the school I work in, I have pick up her beautiful babygirl at the day care gotten on the train and taken her home to a nice dinner and a nice refreshing bath and a lil movie before lights out for her. Baby Joely loves music and dances even the commericals, I have done light household chores for the Lynch household,