Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 25, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Harrisburg
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lily J.     Age 29      Female      Harrisburg  - Elder Road
 
Member ID: 15552 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lily J. and I currently live in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. I have been looking to live in Washington, D. C. for some time now and would love to relocate to the area. I recently graduated from Pennsylvania State Univeristy with a degree in Marketing. I absolutely love kids. I currently live at home with my parents and three younger sisters ages 19, 12, and 10. I have a 18 month old niece named Camille who I am absolutely obsessed with. If you were to go onto my Facebook page you would see only pictures of her haha. I have been the primary babysitter for four families over the past ten years. The most recent was two years ago to a family with three small boys all under the age of 2. Along with this, I have babysat my sisters growing up and currently still help my sister take care of my niece. Growing up with only sisters has definitely given me a better sense of creativity and imagination as I have been the guest at more tea parties than I can count and portrayed every Disney princess Walt has conjured up. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I started babysitting when I was about 12 years old. I have watched my sisters along with neighborhood family's children. Most recently I was the primary babysitter for a family with three boys all under the age of 2. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated from Pennsylvania State University in December 2012 with a Bachelors of Science in Marketing. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 29, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have some experience working with special needs children. My cousin is severely autistic, deaf, and does not have the ability to speak. I have watched her on a few occasions. I volunteer at the special olympics every year for children and adults. I am very comfortable interacting with every person. 
 
 
  References
 
Michael and Kirsten Jones 
I babysat their three small boys that lived in my neighborhood in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. I worked for them for about 5 years and had to stop after transferring to a college not in my area.