Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 25, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Amanda D.     Age 28      Female      New York  - 24th street
 
Member ID: 15565 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Amanda, and have recently graduated from Florida State University. I moved to New York City to work in the music industry, and I am currently working. I come from a small family, but a large extended family. I have a little sister who babysits during the summers, and she recommended that I search for a part time job with child care.

I love kids, and I consider myself patient, and caring toward children. I would be able to help them with music lessons, school or just getting them out and about in a park rather than sitting inside. I would appreciate the opportunity to work as a nanny.

Thank you,
Amanda 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I had the opportunity to care for a two year old several years ago. I was able to bring her out side to play, and fulfill the necessary tasks of diaper changing, implementing nap time, and feeding her. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Florida State University Major: Commercial Music Minor: Business Year:2012  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Music lessons
 
Desired Start Date:
June 25, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda Guzman 
I babysat for her two year old during the summer. 
 
 
Jennifer Wing 
Watched two seven year old girls (they were twins), and their older eleven year old sister.