Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 13, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Emil Nassar H.     Age 48      Female      New York  - Woodside Street
 
Member ID: 15576 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Emil, I live with my two daughters 20 and 13 years old, we are a happy family, we always try to have fun time together. I have five years experience in child care. I love children and I am very patient, sweet, responsible, creative, trustworthy, funny and dedicated. I speak English (fairly well) and Spanish. When I am working I always give the children my full attention. They are the most important thing to me. I love to take the children outside in good weather, I like to sing, read and play with them. I also like to teach them Spanish. But I don't like watching TV so much with them. One special thing I like to teach very young babies, is some basic sign language. It's amazing how fast they can learn it and use it to communicate long before they can talk.. I have CPR and First AID certifications, and a driver's license.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 4 references
Take care of the babies
Prepare healthy meals and feed them
Read, played and sang in English and Spanish
Light housework and laundry for babies
Take babies to gym class and parks for outdoor play
Organize play dates
Ran errands and grocery shopping
Keep their mom informed daily by day book, text and email
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
High School of Barranquilla Colombia Dec 1988 Bachelor of International Trade, Corporacion Educativa del Litoral, Barranquilla Colombia 2005 Business Management, Long Island Business Institute - Present  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 26, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Kohlmeier 
I worked with them from October 2011 to June 2013. The reason why I stopped working for them was because of my boss' schedule and my school schedule. She got promoted, so she needed me to work after 6:00 pm, I couldn't because of my school. I really miss them.  
 
 
Victoria Deppoliti 
I worked with them from September 2009 to September 2011. The reason why I stopped working for them was because they moved. They used to live in Manhattan, but in summer of 2011 they moved to Connecticut. I moved with them over the Summer of 2011 with my daughter. We had a fun time together, but I had to come back to the city because my daughter's school.