Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 26, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night          
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Arlington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kate G.     Age 30      Female      Arlington  - 1719 14th Street North
 
Member ID: 15585 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Kate. I am 23 years old and I am originally from Ukraine.

Three years ago I got my degree in teaching and decided to try myself as an Au-Pair. It was a terrific experience. I was working for a wonderful family with three kids( 2-year-old boy and 4 and 6-year-old girls). I have lived with them for one year and we still keep it touch. I love these kids as they are mine. :)

As for my personality, I am very easy-going, hard-working, responsible, en. and I sincerely love children. I know a lot of places in DC to take a child to so he/she can have tons of fun, explore and learn something new. I honestly do not understand those who spend most of the time texting, surfing Internet or watching TV when baby-sitting. Kids are the most amazing thing in the world and as for me I easily interact with any child and sometimes even become a child myself. :)

What's more, I am a healthy eater and I always make sure kids I am taking care of eat healthy as well. I love sports: biking, hiking, running, yoga, I don't smoke and I love pets. I know Russian, Ukrainian and French. I don't mind doing any other type of work while baby-sitting(cooking, cleaning, doing laundry, folding clothes etc).

To sum up, I really enjoy taking care of children and if you like what you do you are always at your best.

Thank you for your time,

Sincerely,

Kate 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Russian, Ukrainian 
 
My Nationality:
Ukrainian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Russian Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 5 references
I started babysitting when I was 15. My little sister was born and I was very excited about it. And since my parents were travelling for work most of the time I was basically the one who was in charge of my lil sis.
When I was studying at college (my major was teaching), I worked as a part-time pre-school teacher. Every summer I worked as a camp-counselor at the International Children's Center "Artek" which is located in Ukraine.
When I graduated I became an Au-Pair and was taking care of three kids (2, 4 and 6 years old).
Now I am in search of a great family not only to work for but also to become a part of it. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 26, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization