Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 29, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Melissa M.     Age 36      Female      Brooklyn  - Bergen
 
Member ID: 15637 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Baby Nurse 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Ms Melissa M. and I like many things about being a nanny. First of all I love being challenged. The responsibility of a nanny is quite a challenge but I love it. I love to see the milestones of the children's lives, it is so amazing. I choose this career because I enjoy working with children especially newborns. For the years I have been a nanny I love it and it's a rewarding career. This is one career I wouldn't give up in this world it's the most fun career I have ever done. I am 10 year experience nanny and I am also a certified baby nurse. I am kind, caring, loving and compassionate. I love to clean, cook, travel, bake, kid friendly and love being in company with them. I also have 3 kids of own, that nurture with a lot of attention by providing satisfactory to their needs as well as they wants. I treat every child as if I have conceived them into the world. I also provide to children a sense of security, so they feel that assurance that they will be safe when I am around. I am a fast learner. I respect every parents wishes and following instructions and directions perfectly. I can also work under pressure in any given circumstances or scenario, with my experience in the medical field I have learned and mastered the fundamentals in the field, such as CPR, First Aid and taking vital signs. I decided to become a nanny, because my desire is help kids feel a great sense of comfort. I would like to take this time to say thank you for viewing my profile and I do hope I have the requirements and criteria you are looking for.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
 Maintained household, not limited to; errands grocery shopping and minor household repair
 Wrote daily task list and implemented daily activities for newborn/children
 Cared for children hygienically, ensure the preparation of all meals and snacks
 Managed time for bottle feedings, naps and play-dates
 Transported twins to and from recitals, play-dates and medical appointments
 Breastfeeding support and assistance
 Bottle preparation, sterilization and feedings
 Laundry care, diaper changes, sponge baths
 Maintenance and organization of the baby’s nursery
 Establishes feeding schedules
 Establishes sleeping schedules
 Guidance and education for parents to care for their newborn baby
 Serves as a resource and guide for troubleshooting and parental concerns
 Focused and professional care for the newborn baby
 Basic childcare duties include: diapering, circumcision & umbilical care, bath, burp and swaddling
 Getting baby on same pattern (sleep and eating) throughout the night and day
 Care for sick babies, go to doctor appointments, keep baby room organized and clean, get baby
supplies as needed.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Certified Baby Nurse 
Certified Baby Nurse, Certified CPR and Child Care Development Training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Baby Nurse 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 28, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Rhea Gilmore Tamarin 
June 15, 2013 Dear Sir or Madam: It is my pleasure to recommend Melissa M. as a nanny. She provided exceptional care for our 3-month-old son, Henry. We hired her through care. com as a short-term nanny for 3 months as it was our intention to have Henry start daycare at 6 months old to be around other children. As a first time mother, I was unsure if I wanted to return to work when he was only 12 weeks old primarily because I was nervous about leaving my son with a ‘stranger’ and we also felt he was too young to be in a daycare at that time. After meeting with Melissa and having her come in for several test days, I saw how gentle, patient and knowledgeable she was. It really helped ease my mind knowing he was in great hands as I transitioned back to full-time work. Melissa is a calm, warm, happy and caring person. She will always put the needs of your child first. She is punctual and reliable. She will get down on the floor and interact with your kids -- sing with them, read to them, etc. She will get them on a schedule and will respect all of your parenting decisions and apply them accordingly. Henry truly adored her as she did him. She even called me to see how his first few days of daycare went. In addition to being CPR and First Aid certified, she is also a certified as a Baby Nurse/Infant Specialist and Postpartum Care Provider with numerous specialized qualifications, which I found to be above and beyond. Melissa was a true pleasure and would be a wonderful caregiver for your kids. She is a special person and you won't want to miss the opportunity to have someone like her in your child's life and to be part of your family. Sincerely, Rhea Gilmore Tamarin  
 
 
Courtney Howard 
November 16, 2012 To whom it may concern, I am personally referring Melissa M. for your position as a Baby Nurse/Nanny. Melissa has worked for me for 7 years, from the time my twins Taylor and Tyler were born on September 4, 2005. I must admit you are potentially hiring a great person inside and out. I found Melissa on Craigslist. com and I hired her as my private baby nurse and I kept her as my nanny. I was amazed at her gentle she was and her knowledge about taking care of newborns. I originally attempted to hire her as my private baby nurse and nanny. I was a little apprehensive at first but I was reassured that she would work out. Becoming a mother for the first time was really hard for me because of my work schedule and other personal issues. I must say from the first morning at 5 am when Melissa arrived I was not only amazed at how efficient she was with both babies, from day one she allowed me to heal properly. Melissa lived with me as a baby nurse for the first years of Taylor and Tyler’s life. She managed the daily duties to ensure the twins were fed, cleaned, played with and then placed to sleep. I noticed in the first 3 months that Melissa had my twins on the most perfect schedule. Due to my speedy recovery after childbirth complications. I was able to return to work and when I came home Melissa amazingly was able to show me peace in my own home. She became my confidant. I can really trust and depend on her ability to not only take care of my kids she also became a close family friend. My family has always included her as a part of our own. Melissa’s flexibility is amazing, she is very dependable, responsible and always make decisions on what best in the interest of my twins. Taylor and Tyler love Melissa, she is very comforting to them and I can see her love for them as well. We are a close family and it has been a pleasure to include Melissa as a part of the Howell’s. I appreciate the relationship she has developed with the twins, they still speak to this day. Unfortunately after working in NYC metro area for 10 years my company transferred my department to North Carolina. As I stated before Melissa has been a true treasured gem to our family and I highly recommend her for yours. Sincerely Courtney Howell