Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 30, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Laurel
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Latrista H.     Age 33      Female      Laurel  - 8402 North Point CT
 
Member ID: 15662 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is La'Trista H. I have over five years of nanny/daycare provider experience. I started out helping my mother and Volunteering for the child care center at my church. I have held an assistant school age position and two nanny positions where I was responsible for providing meals and curriculum (activities). I have also been a camp counselor for Camp Thunderbird outdoor school program. I have a wide range of experience in ages starting from infant to 12 years of age. I am confident that I am capable to fulfill to need of this position. On my spare time I love to sing, dance, doing hair and hanging out with my youth, friends and family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Nanny
Sept 2012 - present
Kambria Mumphrey – Puyallup, WA
Operated as a Nanny to 3 children ages’ 3yr, 4 yr., and 5 years old. Day Shift 10am to 7:30 pm
Responsibilities: curriculum (reading, math etc) meal preparations, Activities, Transportation.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
College, Associates Degree 
Howard University - Psychology Major- BA 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Kambria Mumphrey 
I was a nanny for her children. I worked for them about two months I was laid off because they were accepted into a all day pre school. 
 
 
Kristen Easley 
I was a nanny for this family for 2 years Summer time and on occasion during the school year or when the parents have a business trip. I relocated to this area for school other wise I would still be working with this family on a on call bases