Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 30, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Washington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jane G.     Age 29      Female      Washington, DC  - 20th St
 
Member ID: 15663 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 25 and am from Boston, MA where I graduated from Boston College in 2010. I am currently a graduate student at George Washington University and I am studying International Affairs. I am single and have no children, but I have 2 nieces and 1 nephew who mean everything to me. I have had invaluable experiences with them from birth and have been there with them every step of the way while they are growing up. Their ages range from 3 to 9 and being an aunt is the best thing ever. I love children and have worked with mentally challenged children as a volunteer for the Franciscan Hospital for Children in the Boston area for a year. Their ages were primarily 5-10. I also volunteered with a group that taught health education to high school students for a year as well in the Boston area. One of my undergraduate majors was French and I have studied it for about 10 years. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I have no formal childcare work experience, but I have plenty of experience in dealing with children. I have 2 nieces and 1 nephew who are ages 3, 4, and 9 and I have been a constant babysitter for them throughout their lives. Both their parents work and I have always been very involved and active with them. I am very good with children and being compassionate to their needs; it has always been very natural for me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree 
High School: The Governor's Academy; Byfield, MA College: Boston College; Chestnut Hill, MA Graduate: George Washington University; Washington, DC  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 29, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Rich Aniello 
Rich Aniello is a former manager at State Street Corporation where I worked for a year and a half as a Fund Accountant in Boston, MA. I have known him for over 2 years now. I left State Street to relocate to Washington, DC for graduate school. 
 
 
Keri Labelle 
Keri Labelle was my former supervisor at Photgenic Inc where I worked for about 4 months in Boston, MA. That was in 2010 and have know her for roughly 3 years now. I left Photogenic Inc to travel to Paris after I graduated from Boston College.