Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 02, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bronx
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jordania V.     Age 27      Female      Bronx  - 3053 hull avenue
 
Member ID: 15700 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello potential parents. :) my name is Jordania V. I am bilingual, I have over 3 years of experience working with children of all ages, I first learned how well I worked with children as a counselor and a tutor for 2 years from children 3-12 after that, I expanded my thinking a bit further and I began taking classes for child care. I specialize in baby nursing with newborns and infants. during those 3 years i've also done some nanny jobs. with children ages ranging from 3 to 12 years old. I am very good with twins and triplets. I grew up in a home with a huge family. I am very good with kids, Considering I am also a big kid at heart. I love playing board games, video games, arts and crafts, going to the park and just really taking everything in. I am very caring, outgoing and reliable. when I put my mind to something I just won't quit. I have 4 checkable references, I do not mind a backround check, I have my resume. Look no further than right here. I am your nanny mcphee. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Puerto Rican 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 4 references
2 years as a summer counselor/tutor I volunteered for an extra year. I worked with children from all ages ranging from 3-12 years old. I took classes for new born care. I specialize in baby nursing and assisting mothers with nursing at night/ breast feeding and putting their sweet little angel on a sleeping and eating routine withought a problem. I have not had any complaints. I have worked as a nanny/ baby care assistant for 3 years. I have 4 checkable references. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 02, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required