Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 03, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Queens
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sarina B.     Age 29      Female      Queens  - 43rd Street
 
Member ID: 15734 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am a 22-year-old Communications student who is currently looking for a job to help raise funds for college over the summer. I have ample experience with children (12 nieces and nephews. I come from a big family), so ranging anywhere in age I am familiar with. I am energetic and love to be outdoors, so if you're looking for someone who is a responsible, yet entertaining Nanny, I am your pick. I currently live in Astoria, Queens and have many friends who are taking up the same job over the summer. I have worked for many companies before for journalism, but have experience in the internet industry all around. My hobbies including cooking, reading, outdoors (hiking, etc. ), and swimming (I was a lifeguard for a short stint and was a swimmer for 12 years. ) If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. My mother has worked in the child care industry from 15 years now and is a preschool teacher, so I am used to children and love helping out. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
My mother works as a preschool teacher, so from time to time, I would help her out, especially on projects and activities in-class. Also, I have 12 nieces and nephews. I have babysat more times than I can count. My brother is autistic as well, so I have some experience with special needs cases as well and am very patient with children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Currently a senior at Marymount Manhattan College majoring in Communications, minoring in Creative Writing 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 03, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Excellent communications qualifications and many people to vow; experience with tutoring in the past in HS 
 
 
  References
 
Paula Bloodgood 
She is my mother, I have known her for as long as I can remember. (haha) She has worked in the child care industry for many years and can vow that I have many nieces and nephews that I have watched / taken care of.