Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 01, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Manassas


Colleen W.     Age 24      Female      Manassas  - Bears Den Ct.
Member ID: 15739 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a seventeen year old girl who just graduated from high school and will be starting college in the fall. I have a brother with Down Syndrome, and I have worked for the past four years for a family with two special needs children. I currently live with my parents, two brothers, my older sister, six chickens, three rabbits, three dogs, two rats, and my cat. I get along great with animals but more so with kids. I like watching Disney Junior almost as much as the kids do and I like a good story every now and then too. As much as I love messing around with kids, I have a firm understanding of what is acceptable and what is not, as well as that there is a time and a place. I work hard and keep up with the kids well, but will admit that on long days a cup of coffee will be within reaching distance. For the past four years I have worked for a family of four, all the children under six now and two of them with special needs; one with Down Syndrome and the other with extreme ADD and OCD. I am able to juggle multiple variables with a cool head, and I do well with multitasking. I also give booboo kisses on demand. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 1 references
As said, I have worked for a family of four for the past four years. Two of the children were special needs and required constant attention while the other two were younger and also required attention. I know how to keep multiple kids happy while also keeping the house clean, dishes done as well as laundry, so long as I know the house. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I just graduated from High School with an advanced diploma. I was an active member of the NJROTC, the Literary Magazine staff, and the theater program. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 19, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am CPR and first aid certified.