Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 11, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sarah S.     Age 30      Female      Richmond  - Rosegill Rd
 
Member ID: 15824 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Well my name is Sarah. I like to think Iím great with children, they tend to gravitate towards me, Iím very playful, patient, yet I understand my role as a caregiver. I love art, music, movies sports, and Iím an outdoor person so sports related activities are great with me, I also do tons of volunteer work, mostly with senior citizens, American cancer society, national breast cancer coalition, the right choice act, and a few others, if it would be fine with you I would most likely let your child/children be apart of it I think its important to give back., and that children should understand that as early as possible.. I honestly love children and Iíve been to school to become a registered nurse, so I have some medical training but that wasnít the job for me I found myself drifting towards the pediatric wing all the time.. :) I get along great with people I am very protective so your child/children will always be safe with me I am the youngest of 7 kids, with that being said I have 14 nieces and nephews I was always babysitting. I have been a live in nanny for two families, had great experiences and Iím ready to start again. I will be happy to give them as a reference if need be. Letís see thatís all I can think of about myself for the moment I hope to meet you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, Hatian -Creole 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I was a live in nanny for a couple with 4 girls both parents worked full time jobs
I was to take the kids back and forth to school, cook clean, homework the works but It was a great experience the girls were 7, 5, 3, and 1
I also had another family with 2girls and a boy
a girl infant from birth to 1 1/2 years a boy of 8 and another girl 13
school, after school activities, homework, recitals, and etc 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Michelle Perry 
2 years with family 4 kids family moved out of state 
 
 
Chante Holmes 
1 and 1/2 years with family 3 kids no longer needed assistance